top of page
  • Writer's pictureGOLIpress

A Brew for Drew 2022

Updated: Nov 7, 2022

Saturday, 9th April will see the return of A Brew for Drew after an absence of two years.

Restrictions associated with Covid-19 led to the cancellation of many annual events - and the popular A Brew for Drew coffee morning in aid of the Drew Nelson Legacy Project fell into that category.

However, we are delighted the A Brew For Drew returns in 2022 and are encouraging everyone to support an event near them.

Details of events that Grand Lodge has been notified of can be found below:

Co. Antrim

Magheragall District, Low Quarter Orange Hall, 11am - 2pm.

Derriaghy District, Derriaghy Orange Hall, 9am.

Lisburn District, Lisburn Orange Hall, 10.30am.

Ballinderry District LOL No. 3, Ballinderry War Memorial Hall - 3pm - 5pm.

Larne District LOL No 1, Victoria Orange Hall, Curran Road, Larne - 10am to 12 noon.

Co. Armagh

Loughgall District (Big Breakfast), Cloncore Orange Hall, 9am - 11.30am.

Markethill District, Mullabrack Orange Hall, 10am.

Lurgan District (Coffee Morning), Brownlow House, 10am - 12.30pm.

Corceeney LOL 91, Corcreeny Orange Hall, 10am - 12.30pm.

Portadown District (Big Breakfast), Carleton Street Orange Hall - Time TBC.

Richhill District (Coffee Morning), Richhill Orange Hall, 10am - 12.30pm.

Killylea District (Coffee Morning), Killylea Silver Band Hall, 10am - 12.30pm.

Bessbrook District (Coffee Morning), Bessbrook District Orange Hall, 10am - 12.30pm.

Belfast County

Ballymacarrett District LOL NO. 6, Ballymacarrett Orange Hall - 10am - 12noon.

Co. Down

Bangor District LOL No. 18, Conlig Orange Hall, 10am - 12pm.

Loughbrickland District Junior Orange Lodge, Sir Henry Wilson Memorial District Orange Hall, 9.30am - 12pm.

ALOI Down District No. 1, Saintfield Orange Hall, 10am - 12pm.

Ballynahinch District LOL No. 17/Spa Wells LOL 620, Spa Orange Hall, 9am - 1pm.

Mourne District LOL No. 6, Kilkeel Orange Hall, 10am - 12pm.

Lower Iveagh District LOL No. 1, Dromore Town Hall, 9.30am - 12.30pm.

Royal Hillsborough District, Parish Rooms to the right of village War Memorial, 10am - 12.30pm.

Dollingstown LOL 62 & Kilmore LOL 237, Dollingstown Orange Hall, 10am - 12.30pm.

Newry District, R.L. Mitchell Memorial Orange Hall, 9.30am - 12pm.

Rathfriland District LOL No. 3, Rathfriland Orange Hall & Moneyslane Orange Hall & District Shop - time TBC.

Newry District LOL No. 9, R.L. Mitchell Memorial Orange Hall - 9.30am - 12noon.

Castlewellan District LOL No. 12, Dundrum Orange Hall - 10am - 2pm.

Gilford District LOL No. 13, Gilford Orange Hall - 9am - 12noon.

Co. Fermanagh

Brookeborough District, Brooke Memorial Orange Hall, 9.30am - 12pm.

Enniskillen and Florencecourt Districts, Gransha Orange Hall, 10.30am - 12.30pm.

Ballinamallard District, Archadale Memorial Hall, Ballinamallard, 10am - 12.30pm.

Co. Londonderry

Limavady District LOL No. 6, Limavady Orange Heritage Centre, 10am - 12.30pm.

Coleraine District, Coleraine Orange Hall, Union Street, 10am - 12.30pm.

Ballyronan District LOL No. 7, Ballyronan Orange Hall, 10am 12pm.

Magherafelt District, Magherafelt Orange Hall, 10am - 2pm.

Tamlaght O'Crilly LOL No. 9, Tamlaght O'Crilly Orange Hall - 10am to 12noon.

City of Londonderry

Tullintrain Purple Star LOL No. 1969, Tullintrain Orange Hall, 10am - 1pm.

Co. Tyrone

Killyman District LOL No. 1, Tamnamore Orange Hall, 10am - 12noon.

Omagh District LOL No. 11, Reaghan Orange Hall - Time TBC.

Stewartstown District LOL No 2, Chambers Orange Hall - 10am - 12noon.

Annahoe District, The Bawn Orange Hall ( Near Aughnacloy) - 10am - 12noon.

Co. Donegal

Raphoe District LOL No. 3, Newtowncunningham Orange Hall, 10am - 1pm.

Alternative dates:

On 22nd April, Banbridge District LOL No. 7, Banbridge Orange Hall (Dander For Drew and Dessert evening) - 7pm.

On 23rd April, Loughgall District (Coffee morning), Dan Winter’s Cottage, 10am - 12.30pm.

On 7th May, Lecale District No 2, Crossgar Orange Hall - 10am – 12 noon.



bottom of page